Martin Methodist College congratulates the following 13 nursing students recently inducted into Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing:

  • Meagan Precourt – Columbia, TN
  • Sarah B. Fanning – Mulberry, TN
  • Kassidy Henson – Mount Pleasant, TN
  • Mariana Mashburn – Leoma, TN
  • Brittany Umbles – Cornersville, TN
  • Timothy Creps – Culleoka, TN
  • Olivia Neely – Pulaski, TN
  • Nicole Bailey – Mount Juliet, TN
  • Taylor Prince – Saint Joseph, TN
  • Ben Smith – Pulaski, TN
  • Kimberly Bailey – Campbellsville, TN
  • Miriam Aaron – Pulaski, TN
  • Hannah Phifer – Lewisburg, TN

STTI membership is by invitation to baccalaureate and graduate nursing students who demonstrate excellence in scholarship and to nurse leaders exhibiting exceptional achievements in nursing.

In 1922, six nurses founded the Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI) at the Indiana University Training School for Nurses, which is now the Indiana University School of Nursing, in Indianapolis, Ind., USA. The founders chose the name from the Greek words storgé, tharsos, and timé, meaning love, courage, and honor. 

Martin Methodist College

433 West Madison St.
Pulaski, TN 38478